Im Back :)

Posted on February 7, 2009. Filed under: home and family |

Here I sit so happy to be back ๐Ÿ™‚

Ive really missed you all

Its hot about 29C so I have a nice sarong on

we have settled into living back at home again

and gotten back in home schooling

weve been busy too

last Sunday I invited my wonderful pastor and his wife to lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

Ive been to councelling and began attending aย  ladies group to idenfity and work though the abuse we went through

Last Tuesday was a really enjoyable evening for the boys and I

My eldest started swimming lessons – sea scouts thought he should and we took a picnic dinner to have afterwards and my youngest and I had a swim too

Yesterday was Waitangi day/New Zealand day and my eldest was a part of it with the sea scouts

unfortunity didnt get a lot of photos my memory stick is too little

after the sea scouts had rowed peopleย  in olden days clothes down and up the river they took them to the shore where they signed the scroll.ย  Then we saw a hokoi of Maori peoples approaching.ย  This was all a reinactment of what happened about 400 m from the site back in 1840.

Then we had a look at the stalls set up nearby and had some hangi (The hangi or earth oven is the best known traditional form of cooking for Maori.) for lunch – yum!!!

Today the boys went out with their dad and I did some of a part time job I have started ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I had to go and collect the magazines I delievered the other day and I got some sales ๐Ÿ™‚

Its very good to be back and blogging again ๐Ÿ™‚

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

12 Responses to “Im Back :)”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

Good to see you’re back!

I am glad things are beginning to look up for you again!

Hi Jen, glad to see you back online and blogging again!

Looks like you’re busy again and I hope the job works out for you.

Have a good weekend, or what’s left of it for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Love and hugs,

Diane

oooh yum a hangi! we’re having swimming lessons up here too, we couldn’t get my youngest to put his head under the water now all of a sudden he won’t stop diving lol. it’s been stifling hot up here too – I loathe summer!

Hey Jen, I have been gone to, but from an entirely different circumstance beyond my control.

I know with the counseling it is going to be so difficult to rehash bad memories, but it will be get better and easier to let it go and forgive the perp who hurt you.

Glad you’re back Jen… and pool living sounds good- we’ve had some uncommonly cold weather lately.

I’m so glad you are back! Thanks for the update; I missed you!

hello Jen
it is crazy hot today – went to beach this morning and have stayed in my bikini all day!
great to hear you are in such a good space.
love X

Jen, thanks so much for your lovely comment, I always enjoy your comments so much. Glad to hear things are slowly getting back into routine for you. Take care. xx

Good to see you back! I enjoyed viewing your photo slideshow. Bless you, my dear friend.

thanks LS, Barbara, Diane (I like the new job and the pay is good too :))Jen, Donna and Katie (hope you didnt get sunburnt babe)Heartfelt and Alice

Amy I LOVE summer but it sure has been HOT!!!

I know Leti and its about time I sorted stuff out ๐Ÿ™‚

Im blessed to have such wonderful friends ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Excellent to have you back with us, Jen. You sound so much happier and freer. That is awesome!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

