Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on February 9, 2009. Filed under: home and family, Simple Woman's Day book |

simple-woman-daybook-small

Outside my window…I can hear the birds singing, the sun is shining and theres a gentle breeze coming through the window

I am hearing . . .that beautiful song that the bird is singing and also the TV going in the lounge

I am thankful for… another beautiful day in the Bay

I am wearing… my sarong will have to get dressed for the day soon

I am hoping… I can get all I need to get done this afternoon done

From the kitchen… we will having ham steaks and a salad for dinner tonight

I am reading. . .a very interesting book Amy gave me called Nature Never Stops Talking – Samuel J Alibrando (thanks my friend)

I am creating.. . peace within my household 🙂

Around the house . . .arrr My oldest is still in bed and home schooling starts in half an hour brb have to go get him up 🙂 LOL

One of my favourite things . . . is when my youngest tells me he loves me – my heart melts 🙂

A few plans for the rest of the week. . . where do I start another busy week – councelling, womans group,  home schooling, my part time job, paying the rent and buying a lawn mower that I won on trademe last night, swiming evening out and so the list goes on LOL

A picture thought I am sharing with you…

dsc00077

took this last night

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Simple Woman’s Daybook”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

Hi Jen, its so nice to see you back blogging! I have been thinking about you a lot! I didn’t realise you were in an abusive relationship, I am so sorry. It sounds like you are really getting your life back on track although I am sure it is really hard and a lot of grieving going on there also. Take Care – Rachaelxo

ooh thats a pretty photo jen…

Hi Jen. Lovely sunset. 🙂 Hope you and your boys have a great week.

Love and hugs,

Diane

Lovely photo Jen.. and nice to see you back

Great to hear from you again! Blessings!

thanks Rachael it has its good and bad days

thanks Amy, Diane, Kay and Tracey


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

