Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on February 16, 2009. Filed under: home and family, Simple Woman's Day book |

simple-woman-daybook-small

Outside my window… I can see greenery (see photo at the end of this post – this outside our schoolroom/office window)

I am hearing . . .I can hear the birds singingand peace and quiet

I am thankful for…time out this afternoon.  DJ3 is with his daddy.  B13 is doing his paper runs and hes been to his private tutor this avo too

I am wearing… my black and white dress

I am hoping… to get an email back from my daughter and parents this week.  Yesterday I wrote email sorries to them.  It was hard but I kind of feel like its part of breaking the cycle of abuse and any part I might have had in it. Even down to allowing us to get involved with those men in the first place.

From the kitchen… we will having ham steaks and a salad for dinner.  Very tempted to let B13 cook again.  Hes so good at it and he cooked both weekend nights.

I am reading. . .still reading Nature Never Stops Talking – Samuel J Alibrando

I am creating.. . love and forgiveness of myself

Around the house . . .all is quiet and tidy and its nice

Some of my favourite things . . .B13 cooking

A few plans for the rest of the week. . . starting a self esteem course on Wednesday night.

A picture thought I am sharing . . .

dsc00084

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Simple Woman’s Daybook”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

Was that the book I sent you? I hope you enjoy it. wow it sounds like your homeschooler is quite the cook. I think it’s good to get our boys in the kitchen, it’ll teach them to look after themselves when they’re older.

It is Amy and I am finding it really interesting

we have decided that hes gonna be the cook and im going to be the dishwasher and dryer for a while 🙂

Sounds like a peaceful day…xx

jen, what a wonderful lot of decisions you’re making – love the email – love the self esteem course.
you are gorgeous X

Hi Jen…I have really been missing you. SO glad to be able to visit. Hope all is well with you

Love, Jess

🙂 heartfelt

thanks Katie 🙂

Ive missed you too Jess visit often my friend 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

