Simple Womans Day Book

Posted on February 23, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

simple-woman-daybook-small

Outside my window… Upon peeking out my window it looks like its going to be a grey day

I am hearing . . .the sound of silence.  The boys are still asleep

I am thankful for… good songs from church which remind me Im His

I am wearing… my sarong which I threw on upon waking up this morning

I am hoping… to get aback on track with my clothes washing

From the kitchen… I have no idea.  Billy cooks our dinner and I wash and dry the dishes.

I am reading. . .still reading Nature Never Stops Talking – Samuel J Alibrand its very interesting

I am creating.. . a bebo page.  Are any of you with Bebo????

Around the house . . .all is tid.  Do need to tackle the washing though.

Some of my favourite things . . .having d3 back home again.  He was with his dad this weekend and i missed him

A few plans for the rest of the week. . . laundry LOL, work, well being groups – the self esteem course, councelling, womans group buying and sending a birthday card to my mum.

A picture thought I am sharing . . .

3a

Guarding the bell

2

getting ready for the parade down to the church

1

the bell about to go down to the church

4

the parade

NB the bell came from the HMS VERONICA they were in the Bay when the 1931 earthquake occured and they set about telling the rest of NZ what had happened and came on shore to help the victims

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

12 Responses to “Simple Womans Day Book”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

that’s so awesome what your homeschooler is doing, you should be very proud of him 🙂
Wish it was a grey day here, it’s hot and sunny again *sigh* I love gloomy days.

btw my grandmother was 13 years old when the earthquake happened in Napier, she told me when she was alive she and her classmates had to hide under their desks at school…

Love those Sea Scout photos! We have friends who are Sea Cadets in the US. It always looks like fun. And I’m right there with you on laundry… that’s my tomorrow plan.

Interesting story about the bell, Jen.

It’s grey here today too – rainy day in western Colorado.

Very nice daybook…sounds like you’re going to be doing some laundry whether you want to or not. 🙂

My favorite on your list. The sound of silence. That is the best! Not that I don’t love my babies, but I sure love the peace and quiet.

Hi Jen…I have really missed you! I hope you are doing well… I like the new blog… I have been so very busy and haven’t been able to blog much at all..

Lots of love to you and hope you are okay!

Jess

You son looks very hansome in his uniform. xx

Hey, Jen. I’m glad things are looking so much brighter for you. Continue to stay strong. You are and will be the role model of many others behind you! xoxo to the adorable boys who are so supportive too 😀

I have no idea what Bebo

Hope all is well with you dear friend..

Have a great new week, and Happy Sunday..

Love,
Jess

hpt here too
I am proud of my boy and I really like sea scouts and what it offers

pleased i wasnt your grandmother – I do not like earthquakes they make me very anxious

all the best Jen

its nice when you get those breaks isnt it Leti

thanks Jess a friend I hadnt seen for a while reckoned I was perky – I was excited to see her and also Im happy and content

thanks Heart Felt

thanks Barb and Flo Flo

welcome Wenchy Bebo is similar to facebook
http://www.bebo.com


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

