A Fab Day

Posted on March 19, 2009. Filed under: home and family, smiles and laughter |

Today I helped with the Sanitarium New Zealand 2009 Weet-Bix Tryathlon here in the Bay thanks to Tracy.  B13 and I arrived at 10 shed been there since 7.  I grabbed a red crew tshirt.  Sorted out the medals.  Getting them ready for other officials and people like Nick Willis and – Hamish Carter to give out to the kids at the end.  I caught up with a friend and helped her sell people a yummy breakfast.  I had a plate or two as well.  Weetbix squares, yoghurt, tinned fruit and a juice.  All too soon it was lunchtime and the time for the tryathlon to start.  Half an hour or so later saw me pour drink after drink after drink of water into cups for the VERY thirsty children.  I got a bit wet but that was fine.  A hour or so later I helped pack up the venue.  We got some freebees for helping – left over breakfast foods and milk.  


Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “A Fab Day”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

What an awesome thing to do! Take Care – Rachaelxo

It sounds like a lot of fun, Jen. I did things like this a lot when my girls were involved in school sports and I always loved it. The free food was a great benefit too. 🙂 Good for you for being a great volunteer.

Cool, sounds like a fun day! Pity I don’t like weetbix though…

they tend to remind me of what we (my sis and I) use to feed the guinea pigs when we were kids for their breakie. Im afraid Im not a fan of rodents anymore. However these ones are a bit different
FB

lol the FB is D3s input

these ones are weetbix bites and they are yummy especially the apricot flavoured ones

thanks Rachael and Barb


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

