a good weekend

Posted on March 23, 2009. Filed under: home and family, smiles and laughter |

I had a good weekend this weekend. On Saturday B13 helped out at a science and technology museum nearby. I went and brought some sneakers for work.

sneakers

My sandals have had it and were really hurting my feet. I also brought some shoes for church and at times when I dont want to wear my sneakers.

shoes

I also brought some sneakers for the boys its getting closer to winter and pass sandals and barefeet time. I also brought some cream for my legs they tend to get sore with chafing. I also brought myself a cheap new handbag.

handbag

In the afternoon B13 and I helped a friend. She does a lot of work for the community next to ours. They had a fun afternoon to raise money for a play ground they want to build there. B13ย  and I helped an old man. He had made a tresure map and we sold pieces of card with a number on them which they poked into the map. The person closest to the treasure won it. Then after helping clean up we went over to the hospital to see my friend whom has just been diagnosed with cancer. She wasnt there. She was on day leave so we went to her house and ended up staying for dinner with some of her family. It was nice and reassuring. I thought shed be on her last legs – she isnt. She gets tired easily but shes still her happy, loving self.

On Sunday we went to church where I taught the Sunday school children about we are His lambs. As well as the lesson I set up a craft for the children (6 – 12 year olds) to do. After church we picked D3 up with a friend then went over to another friends house. I helped him pack some of his mums belongings away. She died about a year ago from cancer and he is going to get a house mate for her room very soon. He gave me a little bottle of Italian wine and some toiletry stuff that use to belong to her. Bless him ๐Ÿ™‚ Hes a good friend. He took B13 to a youth group get together a few weeks ago. Then we went grocery shopping and then to Dees (my old next door neighbour when we lived at the house before this one).

Well better go B13ย  says its dinner time he has made mince and vege pies using pastry:)

pies

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “a good weekend”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

What cute church shoes! I’ve had to start wearing proper shoes again now it’s cold and wow it took a little getting used to.

I like your shoes Jen, I’ve got similar sneakers to yours ๐Ÿ™‚

You’re heading into your Fall and we’re heading into our Spring. Just as you’re needing warm shoes we’re almost warm enough to go barefoot and wear flip flops and sandals.

I have some sneakers (or tennis shoes or athletic shoes as they’re more often called here) a lot like yours, but I hate to tie them, so I usually wear some that slip on rather than the ones that tie.

Hope you and your boys have a great new week! ๐Ÿ™‚

Love and hugs,

Diane

Cute shoes! I love Mary Jane style shoes… and tennies too. It’s funny to think of winter coming for you- we’re just gearing up for warmer weather and then summer ๐Ÿ™‚ The cooler months are my favorite but I plan to make the most of summer this year.

I simply adore those church shoes!! I am glad that at my church I don’t have to really dress up. I usually wear a nice top in my jeans and sneakers.

Love the little backpack.

We call sneakers “runners” around here. The kids just call them shoes because that’s basically all they wear. LOL. It is amazing how much better support they give than sandals.

I can’t believe how many things your son can cook! He’s going to be one fine chef if he keeps it up!

Thanks for stopping by my blog. Glad you had a good weekend.

thanks LS, Amy, Diane, Jen and I hope you all have a nice summer. Winter isnt too bad in the Bay ๐Ÿ™‚ much nicer than Auckland ones are.

Thanks Leti we dont have to dress up either but I like to look nice and the sneakers are going to get well used any way ๐Ÿ™‚

thanks Susanne B13 still loves cooking. Hes going to cook a meal when we go on our holiday to show his aunty how good he is. She wants him too. Besides it will be nice for her she has a large family.

thanks Lisa


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

