Where Im At

Posted on April 9, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

On Friday and Saturday I delivered 370 catalogues with very little breaks throughtout the day.  I was pooped!!!!

Then on Monday I collected them all back in.  Again I was pooped!!!

Wasnt too bad nor too good a week order wise.

Yesterday was a fun day.  My course Ive been doing for the last term (10 weeks) finished.  I feel stronger and more aware of the signs of abuse and can and have helped others though what I have learnt.  With it being the last day yesterday we had a special morning tea/lunch.  We got certificates and a little candle each.  We celebrated, we cheered and hugged each other and generally had a wonderful time together.  I have made some good friends through it.  Other woman whom have been in similar situations to me.

In a couple of weeks time after the holidays (2 weeks starting tomorrow) Im going to do another course.  I will probably connect with some of the same women.  This one is about being assertive and managing anger without violence.  Something that did come out in the middle of the course Ive just finished was grief and anger.  I felt the ex had stripped me of my self confidence.  I am getting that back but some of those feelings were intense.

Another thing that I plan to do next term is get back into home schooling in a more regular, consistent and better fashion.  This term was about us holistically, recovering after the break up,  next term is about getting back into home schooling like we did last year.  However this time God is our headmaster.

Roll on school hols.  Roll on and over the mediation (sorting out custody of D3)  on the 15th please do pray or think of me.  Its a bit scary.  Only about another week till my dream, goal and action plan comes to fulfillment I cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

9 Responses to “Where Im At”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

Praying here for you Jen, I love school holidays, it’s nice not to have to make school lunches, get homework done and to rush out the door every morning.

It sounds like you’re making great progress Jen 🙂

Bless you Jen, you are just incredible. Enjoy the holidays. Rachaelxo

I’m glad you’re getting your emotions squared away and making a new life for you and your boys, Jen.

Enjoy your holidays! 🙂

Love and hugs,

Diane

Sounds like very profitable courses!

I can certainly understand about the self-confidence issues, but remember, you worth isn’t based on what anyone else thinks — it’s based on the fact that God created you, loves you, sent His Son to die for you, and wants an individual, personal relationship with you. No one can take that away from us.

praying, praying and praying for you jen. It’s great to hear you being more aware of yourself and the people around you through the courses. I wish I could join you. Hope the gears will speed up in you homeschooling. This Good Friday & Easter Sunday, may God’s might and mercy shine brighter and brighter…

Hope you have a nice break over the school holidays. xx

Hi jen…I’m still keeping you and your family in my prayers…i haven’t been blogging as much as usual as life has been crazy as well for me.

Lots of love to you
Jess

Jen, I am so proud of you. It takes a lot of courage to admit that you were abused but now you are a SURVIVOR!! We are both survivors of abuse and we can most definitely help others see the warning signs because they are very clear in the beginning.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • April 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

