My Sunday

Posted on May 17, 2009. Filed under: home and family |

Despite waking up with a really sore throat, sore chest and back.  I knew I had to go to church.  I was rostered on to Sunday school teaching and with only an hour to cancel out which I didnt think would be fair.  I prayed and carried on.

The class was good. Only 3 boys turned up and they were interested and asked some good questions.  Much to my surprise my voice didnt give out on me.  Thanks Lord.  I  did decide not to sing before my teaching in the main service as I knew I had some reading ahead of me.

This afternoon I had a big change around. I know I should have been resting but this has been on my mind for sometime.  I now have my own bedroom. D3 for the first time ever has his own room.  I have put our dining room table in our big lounge and the kitchen has the school stuff in it 🙂 🙂 🙂 A very productive afternoon 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “My Sunday”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

Hope you’re feeling better Jen. Take it easy!!!
A change aroundalways feels so refreshing doesn’t it?

Glad your voice held out for your class! And I know it must feel great to have a room to yourself!

I hope you are feeling better. And now for a small reprimand from a friend who loves you.

Sweety, if you are sick, you need to stay home. Your church family and the Lord would have understood.

I know where you are coming from. I used to panic if I was sick and wondered who was going to cover for me. Trust me, the children and church would have survived. Your health is way more important.

Hope you feeling better now Jen, hugs….xx


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

