The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on June 2, 2009. Filed under: home and family, Simple Woman's Day book |

Outside my window . .  . its fine but cold

I am thinking… happily about the fact that this week has been better in more than 1 way

I am thankful for… B13s supportive granddad we are probably going to start corrosdance school hes paying for it through a family trust

From the kitchen… the dishes are calling my name.

I am wearing… black pants, a pink svivvy and my sneakers
I am reading…Finding Alice – Melody Carlson

I am hoping… its fine tomorrow when I pick up my catologues

I am hearing… the TV D3 is watching sponge bob
Around the houseCYPS are going to come and see us tomorrow so I want the dishes  done and the floors need vacumming again

One of my favorite things… my job I like meeting people and walking

A few plans for the rest of the week: my job, the womans group seeing my friends again.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

18 Responses to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

I hope and pray the cyps visit goes well Jen, I love spongebob too 🙂

it went ok. Gosh the ex likes wastung peoples time

ACK the dishes…they can call anyones name but me LOL. Nice list

thanks Thom

The dishes never end around here. Good luck with CYPS xxx

thanks my friend

Isn’t wonderful to see the sun today….stay warm. xx

sure is 🙂 thanks

Bless granddad’s heart for helping with school. Hope you have a good week.

thanks
yes B13 wouldnt be able to half the things he does were it not for the trust

I’m glad you like your job, Jen! So good to hear that things are well with you. 😀

thanks keeps me busy and fit

Hi Jen..we love spongebob here too!

Hope all is well, have a good weeks end

Love, Jess

thanks Jess 🙂

I love Melody Carlson books. I remember reading Finding Alice many years ago and can sort of remember what it’s about. One of my favorite stories or hers is “Armando’s Treasure” and for a funny one “These Boots Were Made For Walking”.

You sound like you really enjoy the job with the catalogues, Jen. That is awesome.

I can hardly put the book down and im going to have to read some more of her books

I am so glad things are still going so well for you my friend. And guess what? My dishes are calling me too.

never ending is it 🙂
at church this morning I asked the children if they had chores to do at home and one of the teachers sitting in on the lesson put her hands and feet up she like most mothers has heaps to do at home in the way of chores 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • June 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « May    
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

