A bit more about me

Hi. Im a 38 Year old Christian.

Originally born in Auckland now living in the lovely, sunny Hawkes Bay of New Zealand.

I’m a recently made solo Mum.  I have my Bachelor in ECE.

I have 2 sons. I also have a daughter in Auckland we have started emailing each other after many years apart.

me

loving-brothers

9 Layers

A meme to peel aways the layers of you.

LAYER ONE:

– Name: Jeanette but I much prefer Jen and if you call me Jenny grrr

– Birth date: 18th May 1970

– Birthplace: Auckland New Zealand

– Current Location: Hawkes Bay, New Zealand

– Eye Color: Green

– Hair Color: Brown

Height: 5′ 7

– Righty or Lefty: Righty

– Zodiac Sign: Taurus

LAYER TWO:

– Your heritage: New Zealander and my Grandparents came from England in the late 1800’s

– The shoes you wore today: none barefooted today

– Your weakness: Chocolate and nuts

– Your fears: Any harm coming to my family, snakes (which we dont even have here), heights

– Your perfect pizza: Hawaiian

– Goal you’d like to achieve: get closer to my Lord

LAYER THREE:

– Your first waking thoughts: What time is it?

-Your most missed memory: spending time with my sister she lives hours away from me I miss her

– Your best physical feature: my hair.  My oldest son gave me  some nice shampoo and conditioner for Christmas

LAYER FOUR:

– Pepsi or Coke: neither fanta

– McDonald’s or Burger King: either

– Adidas or Nike: Galaxy

– Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Either

-Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate

-Cappuccino or coffee: Cappuccino or coffee dont mind so long as its not too strong and in a BIG cup

LAYER FIVE:

– Smoke: No

– Cuss: sometimes

– Sing: Yes dont know how well but I like too

– Take a shower everyday: mostly sometimes every 2nd day

-Do you think you’ve been in love: Yes

– Want to go to college: Been There, done that… and uni

-Liked high school: no –

-Want to get married: no Im swore off men

-Believe in yourself: Mostly its an ongoing thing

– Get motion sickness: No use to as a child though

– Think you’re attractive: Im okay.

– Think you’re a health freak: No

– Get along with your parent(s): No

– Like thunderstorms: they are ok

_Play an instrument:  No I use to play the guitar as a child

LAYER SIX:

In the past month… – Drank alcohol: yes

– Smoked: No

– Done a drug: No

– Made Out: no

– Gone on a date: No

– Gone to the mall?: No

– Eaten an entire box of Oreos?: No

– Eaten sushi: No

– Been on stage: No

– Been dumped: No I dumped him

– Gone skating: No

– Made homemade cookies: No

– Gone skinny dipping: No

– Dyed your hair: yes

– Stolen Anything: No

LAYER SEVEN: Ever…

– Played a game that required removal of clothing: No

– Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes

– Been caught “doing something”: No

– Been called a tease: Yes

– Gotten beaten up: emotionally, spiritually and mentally yes

– Shoplifted: No

– Changed who you were to fit in: I dont think so?

LAYER EIGHT:

– Age you hope to be married: I was married at 20 separated at 23, got immediately involved with My Toldest sons father and left him when my boy was a year old – he was abusive. On my own for 7 years, then started dating. Got mixed up with 2 more abusivers – one of whom I had my youngest with and lived with for a year

-Numbers and Names of Children: 3 Children. Sarah, Billy and Daniel

-Describe your Dream Wedding: Little and quiet

– How do you want to die: peacefully knowing where im bound

– Where you went to go to college: Already went to college in Auckland –

-What do you want to be when you grow up: LOL I am grown up.

-What would I like to do in the next 5 years? home schooling my youngest and be a happy and content mother and person

– What country would you most like to visit: Ive never travelled. USA (I have lots of bloggie friends there) and the UK (I have a cousin there)

LAYER NINE:

– Number of drugs taken illegally: I experimented with Marijuana when I was younger

– Number of people I could trust with my life: 4?

– Number of CDs that I own: around 50

– Number of piercings: none I let them close up I was always getting infections I think I have very sensitive ears

– Number of tattoos: none

– Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: Once? when I was born

– Number of scars on my body: lots I tend to scratch

– Number of things in my past that I regret: lots but I firmly believe we learn from making our own mistakes NB:- I am who I am. I have been very honest in answering some of these questions. Please accept me  for who I am and I will do the same for U thanks

My hobbies and interests are writing on the Internet and using the Internet in general, reading, children, driving my car, photography,  history – always through Id like to live in the 1900’s but have found out I would probably have been a maid so maybe not but I do like the fashions from then, the houses and cars from the era. I also like parenting and home schooling my boys.  Listentening and privately singing to music. I like reading Danielle Steele  books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

One Response to “A bit more about me”

RSS Feed for Being filled up completely with joy and peace – overflowing with confident hope Comments RSS Feed

Hi Jen, I’m glad to see you’re back blogging! I hope you’re having a good weekend. 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • August 2017
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun    
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

%d bloggers like this: